Hendricks County Flyer, Avon, IN

Breaking News

School News

May 13, 2014

PCMS honor roll students

Officials at Plainfield Community Middle School recently released the names of students who made honor roll for the third quarter. Students earning honor roll status were:

Eighth grade, all As — Remi Allen, Logan Andre, Sidrah Badar, William Beanblossom, Kayla Benge, Mackenzie Bierman, Mason Burgess, Kayleb Butrum-Hawes, William Cain, Sydney Caprarella, Madison Chandler, Nathaniel Chesterson, Andrew Cicierko, Curtis Cloud, Kyleigh Conrick, Joseph Copeland, Morgan Cozzolino, Wesley Cragen, Benjamin Crum, Gabrielle Cutshaw, Grace Cutshaw, Mary Czyzewski, Brian Daum, Jack Daum, Abby Dawson, Seamus Donahue, Dakota Dorsett, Camden East, Connor Evans, Margaret Evens, Stone Felty, Delaney Fields, John Flanagan, Larissa Freeman, Katelyn Gee, Davis Gellert, Madison Gibson, Edward Gilbert-Nease, Melinda Goda, Cameron Grider, Christopher Griffin, Benjamin Grytza, Natalie Gulley, Heather Habermehl, Kendall Harting, Kevin Hernandez, Maggie Hine, Joshua Hinkle, Elijah Hinz, Devin Hooker, Rashana Huether, Nathan Hyndman, Aaron Jensen, Sydney Jones, Brandon Kelley, Connor Kennedy, Emma Kersey, Madeline Kirby, Hannah Knop, Alyssa Laser, Jamie Lautenschlager, Joshua Law, Payton Leath, Kristen Ledbetter, Sierra Lee, Sydney Lehman, Philip Lehr, Brant Lennox, James Long, Rachel Mang, Tyler Maple, Annie McCarty, John Mefford, Aubrey Miles, Gracelyn Miller, Thomas Moore, Jace Mott, Abigail Moyers, Matthew Muller, Samantha Olinger, Martha Padilla, Michael Pappas, Garrett Parker, Tanner Penry, Indira Peters, Jacob Pettyjohn, Paul Planker, Cory Proctor, Anna Restivo, Matthew Reynolds, Elizabeth Robinson, Mikayla Robinson, Carson Rogers, Sean Rogers, Kaitlyn Ross, Casey Royer, Tye Royer, Haliegh Rumer, Hannah Sanders, Emma Shoultz, Dara Smith, Luke Smith, Myranda Smith, Youal Solomon, Emilia Spann, Hayley Spaulding, Chase Spears, Hannah Stanley, Daniel Steely, Connor Stinson, Matthew Stone, Amanda Sullivan, Kara Sumner, Gage Sutherlin, Alexandra Taber, Maxwell Tetrick, John Thomas, Cole Thompson, Samuel Troupe, Saydee Turner, Caleb Ulery, Allison Underwood, Brayton Vayhinger, Sondra Vernengo, Adam Vincent, Lain Wagoner, Makenzie Warner, Weston Whyde, Joel Wolfe, Cameron Wood, Derek Wright, Abigail Zerfass and Daniel Zoss.

Eighth grade, As and Bs—Tristan Abner, Angel Aguirre, Hannah Akers, Rebecca Amrhein, Dawson Anderson, Kylie Black, Kiran Brar, Evan Brock, Cole Burris, Dylan Carney, Gabrielle Carter, Makayla Chilcote, Emma Cooper, Tiffany Davis, Trey Davis, Lauren Desroches, Brandon Dowell, Ethan Ebert, Katilyn Garrett, Bradley Gill, Wyatt Glover, Ethan Gooding, Jayden Green, Shaylen Hines, Faith Holowka, Marcus Hoover, Deondra Howard, Raina Huber, Alexis Jones, Carmen Lane, Devon Leadman, Caleb Mason, Cheyenne Mason, Holly McCartt, Grace McCarty, Traevin McCracken, Anthony McMurtrie, Dawson McNeil, Daniel Meacham, Jackson Mitchell, Payton Moulder, Emily Muller, Corbin Nehrt, Maria Norton, Christopher Parker, Benjamin Payton, Carol Perry, Jessica Raymond, Kimberly Sanchez, Juliann Schroer, Madison Smith, Caleb Smock, Campbell Snyder, Brian Stewart, Draven Storms, Kyler Thomas, Jordan Watson, Anna Watts, Kristin Wesley and Trenton Winkhart.

Text Only
School News
  • Danville Public Library hosts art contest The Danville Public Library will present “Beneath the Surface Art Contest,” a competition for students entering or exiting grades six through 12. The artwork must have a “Beneath the Surface” theme.Entrants can submit stories (no more than 1,000 word

    July 22, 2014

  • Local students make freshman honor rolls Officials at University of Wyoming have announced the Spring Semester Dean’s and Dean’s Freshman Honor Rolls. The honor rolls consist of regularly enrolled undergraduates above freshman standing who earned a 3.4 or better grade point average, and fre

    July 14, 2014

  • Mill Creek East honor roll Officials at Mill Creek East Elementary School have announced the names of students who made honor roll for the fourth nine weeks.Making the cut were:Fifth grade, all As — Halle Cansdale, Laney Collier, Dane DuBois, Isabella Eaton, Gage Franklin, Car

    July 14, 2014

  • Brownsburg student receives $1,000 Kohl's scholarship The Kohl’s Department Stores’ (NYSE: KSS) Kohl’s Cares Scholarship Program honors nearly 200 volunteers with $1,000 scholarships toward higher education. Three youths from the Indianapolis-area were chosen from more than 37,000 nominees nationwide fo

    July 14, 2014

  • Danville library offers beginner genealogy The Danville Public Library’s genealogy experts are offering a Genealogy for Beginners class for students in grades six to 12 from 2 to 3:30 p.m. July 23.The program is for students going into or leaving grades six through 12 who want to learn more a

    July 14, 2014

  • Bondy graduates from Indiana St. Cynthia Bondy of North Salem graduated Summa Cum Laude from Indiana State University in May.She plans to begin her teaching career at Pittsboro Primary School in August.

    July 14, 2014

  • Avon resident makes Hope list Miriam Thomas, daughter of Ravi Thomas and Kavitha Gunaseelan of Avon, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester of the 2013-14 school year at Hope College, Michigan.To be named to the dean’s list, students must have a minimum 3.5 gra

    July 14, 2014

  • Brownsburg resident joins honor society Brownsburg resident Marie Hughes, daughter of Lori and Gary Hughes, has recently become a member of Phi Sigma Theta National Honor Society at Indiana University.Phi Sigma Theta is a national honor society dedicated to recognizing and rewarding academ

    July 14, 2014

  • Area students graduate Several area students recently graduated from Anderson University.Among them were Alannah J. Bartee, Lauren N. Fiscus, Lindsey Erin Hill, Emily Caroline Miser, Jamie Lynn Saunders, Casey Catherine Thomas and Margaret Ellen Torbeck, all of Avon; Karr

    July 14, 2014

  • Area students make Illinois honor lists Lincoln Trail College in Robinson, Ill., has released its academic honor lists for the spring 2014 semester. Three lists have been established by Illinois Eastern Community Colleges to indicate students who have achieved academic excellence. They are

    July 14, 2014

House Ads
Hendricks County Marquee
Email News Sign Up
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter

Has the rash of shootings in Indianapolis made you reconsider attending an event or patronizing a business there? Yes, it's out of control No, it's no more dangerous than anywhere else

     View Results
AP Video
Ariz. Inmate Dies 2 Hours After Execution Began Crash Kills Teen Pilot Seeking World Record LeBron James Sends Apology Treat to Neighbors Raw: Funeral for Man Who Died in NYPD Custody Migrants Back in Honduras After US Deports Israeli American Reservist Torn Over Return Raw: ISS Cargo Ship Launches in Kazakhstan Six Indicted in StubHub Hacking Scheme Former NTSB Official: FAA Ban 'prudent' EPA Gets Hip With Kardashian Tweet Bodies of MH17 Victims Arrive in the Netherlands Biden Decries Voting Restrictions in NAACP Talk Broncos Owner Steps Down Due to Alzheimer's US, UN Push Shuttle Diplomacy in Mideast Trump: DC Hotel Will Be Among World's Best Plane Crashes in Taiwan, Dozens Feared Dead Republicans Hold a Hearing on IRS Lost Emails Raw: Mourners Gather As MH17 Bodies Transported Robot Parking Valet Creates Stress-free Travel Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Must Read