Hendricks County Flyer, Avon, IN


May 7, 2012

Meet the candidates


He is also a member of American Mensa Ltd. and Central Indiana Mensa.


Daniel Kinnamon is running for the Senate District 35 seat.

He resides in Plainfield with his wife of 17 years, Debi. They have two elementary school aged children, Victoria and Brock. He is an active member of Plainfield United Methodist Church.

Kinnamon attended Valparaiso University on athletic and academic scholarships and received a bachelorÕs degree in business management. After college he went to work in private industry while attaining his certification as a certified public accountant (CPA). While working full-time, he then attended Butler University to pursue his masterÕs in business administration (MBA).

In 2004, he became active the Hendricks County Young Republicans (YRs). Over the next eight years, his coalition building and hard work was recognized when he was elected as state chair of the Indiana Federation of Young Republicans. Since that time, his peers at the national level voted him chair of the State ChairmenÕs Association.

In January 2010, he co-founded Blackjack Capital Partners, a business brokerage firm that works with venture capital, private equity and lenders to find opportunities for investment and job growth.

His favorite pastime is coaching his childrenÕs sports teams, but Daniel also enjoys reading biographies and exercising.

For more information, visit the website at www.VoteKinnamon.com; look for him on Facebook at Kinnamon for State Senate or Twitter at DKinnamon; e-mail him at Daniel@VoteKinnamon.com; or call 430-3646.


Kirby Kirkpatrick is a candidate for Hendricks County Council At Large.

He is the owner of Success Express and currently serves with several community organizations. He is a member of the board of directors and is a past president of the Plainfield Chamber of Commerce, is a board member of the Hendricks College Network, is a member of the Avon and Mooresville Chamber of Commerces and the Plainfield Optimists.

Text Only
Election 2014