Hendricks County Flyer, Avon, IN


October 28, 2010

Candidate Profiles


Jim Miller Ñ W

Jack Rooney Ñ W


Vop Osili Ñ D


Vop Osili is a founding partner and president of an architectural design practice in Indianapolis. Vop and his team of architects and designers have designed and overseen projects not only in Indiana and around the U.S. but also around the world. As an architect, he is trained to turn possibilities into successful realities and it is this vision that he will bring to the office of the Secretary of State. Vop has an innate understanding of the power of collaboration and knows firsthand the resulting success from bringing together the best minds to solve a problem.

In addition to designing and overseeing successful projects, Vop has also served as an important infrastructure and design resource to government leaders around the world, including members of the U.S. Congress, the State of Indiana and local government officials. For example, Vop has served as a commissioner to the State of Indiana’s former Fire and Building Services Commission; as chair of one of Indianapolis’ Boards of Zoning Appeals; and, as a co-chair of Indianapolis’ Urban Design Oversight Committee.

Vop has worked tirelessly on elections, serving as treasurer to a U.S. Representative’s federal PAC, supporting numerous Democratic candidates’ bids for office, and working on statewide candidates’ campaigns in financing and strategy.

In addition, Vop has demonstrated a strong commitment to improving the educational, arts and cultural opportunities in his community by serving as a trustee and board member of a number of non-profit organizations that impact and positively shape the lives of Hoosiers. He has also served for many years as a mentor to countless young people, encouraging them to excel in their gifts and live up to their potential.

Vop obtained his bachelor of architecture degree from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, Pa., and his masters in architecture and urban design from Columbia University in New York City.

Text Only
Election 2014